Department: Physics and Astronomy

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Steven Greenbaum Distinguished Professor - sgreenba@hunter.cuny.edu
Godfrey Gumbs Distinguished Professor - ggumbs@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Martin Bendersky Professor - mbenders@hunter.cuny.edu
Janos Bergou Professor - jbergou@hunter.cuny.edu
Ying-Chih Chen Professor - ichen@hunter.cuny.edu
Leon Cohen Professor - lcohen@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephen DeMeo Professor - sdemeo@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Hillery Professor - mhillery@hunter.cuny.edu
Hyungsik Lim Professor - hli0036@hunter.cuny.edu
Louis Massa Professor - lmassa@hunter.cuny.edu
Yuhang Ren Professor - yre@hunter.cuny.edu
Min Xu Professor - mx102@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Kelle Cruz Associate Professor - kcr0007@hunter.cuny.edu
Haydee Salmun Associate Professor - hsalmun@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Girija Dubey Adjunct Professor - girijad@hunter.cuny.edu
Amador Muriel Adjunct Professor - am12843@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Y.H. Chu Adjunct Associate Professor - yc904@hunter.cuny.edu
Tan Lee Adjunct Associate Professor - tl2286@hunter.cuny.edu
King Leung Adjunct Associate Professor - kleun@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Levy Adjunct Associate Professor - ml5468@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Yonatan Abranyos Adjunct Assistant Professor - yabranyo@hunter.cuny.edu
Bo Gao Adjunct Assistant Professor - bgao@hunter.cuny.edu
Lusik Hovhannisyan Adjunct Assistant Professor - lhovhann@hunter.cuny.edu
Islam Hoxha Adjunct Assistant Professor - ih327@hunter.cuny.edu
Toshiaki Jitsukawa Adjunct Assistant Professor - tjitsuka@hunter.cuny.edu
Arun Rajam Adjunct Assistant Professor - arajam@hunter.cuny.edu
Stoyan Slavov Adjunct Assistant Professor - sslavov@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Nadezhda Kobko-Litskevitch Lecturer - nkobko@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Pranjal Agarwal Adjunct Lecturer - pa1605@hunter.cuny.edu
Mariia Aleksandrovych Adjunct Lecturer - ma8304@hunter.cuny.edu
Ahmed Arafat Adjunct Lecturer - aarafat@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Sahana Bhattacharyya Adjunct Lecturer - sb4834@hunter.cuny.edu
Trami Dang Adjunct Lecturer - tdang@hunter.cuny.edu
Nishani Jayakody Adjunct Lecturer - nj560@hunter.cuny.edu
Sita Kandel Adjunct Lecturer - skandel@gradcenter.cuny.edu
August Krueger Adjunct Lecturer - akruege@hunter.cuny.edu
Amit Kumar Adjunct Lecturer - ak7686@hunter.cuny.edu
Gui Zhen Lu Adjunct Lecturer - gl54@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Marx Adjunct Lecturer - rmarx@hunter.cuny.edu
Angela Padilla Adjunct Lecturer - npadilla@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Paskoff Adjunct Lecturer - cp992@hunter.cuny.edu
Angel Perez-Martinez Adjunct Lecturer - ap7626@hunter.cuny.edu
Leslie Virany Adjunct Lecturer - lv1041@hunter.cuny.edu
Yelena Zelenova Adjunct Lecturer - yz762@hunter.cuny.edu