Skip to Main Content

Administration of Hunter College

  • President: Ann Kirschner (interim)

  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs:  Manoj Pardasani, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.

  • Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students: Eija Ayravainen, M.A.

  • Vice President for Finance and Budgeting: Livia Cangemi, B.S., C.P.A.

  • Acting Associate Provost and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs: Nicole S. Bennett

  • Associate Provost for Research: Christopher B. Braun

  • Ruth and Harold Newman Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences: Andrew Polsky, Ph.D.

  • Klara and Larry Silverstein Dean of the School of Education: Jennifer Tuten, Ph.D.

  • Dean of the Silberman School of Social Work: Mary M. Cavanaugh, Ph.D.

  • Dean of the Hunter School of Nursing: Ann Mauro Ph.D., R.N.

  • Dean for Diversity and Compliance: John Rose, J.D.

  • General Counsel and Dean of Faculty: Carol Robles-Román, J.D.